Dark Necessities, new track from the Red Hot Chili Peppers album, The Getaway

The American rock, band Red Hot Chili Peppers, have a new 13-song LP, The Getaway up for release on 17th June. The title track and another called Dark Necessities was released by the band on 5th May and its already climbing the charts high. The previous album by RHCP I’m With You, released in 2011, was met with mostly positive reviews from the critics despite the line-up change.

Dark Necessities, starts off with the ever famous, energetic RHCP-style bass-line and vocals and Flea, as always is kick-ass. The duo, Chad Smith and Flea keeps us grooving while Josh Klinghoffer treats us to many layers of guitars. We can also hear some piano being played in this track while Anthony Keidis maintains his style and unique delivery.

The official track listing:

1. The Getaway
2. Dark Necessities
3. We Turn Red
4. The Longest Wave
5. Goodbye Angels
6. Sick Love
7. Go Robot
8. Feasting on the Flowers
9. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai